Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Mailing addresses 

University Libraries, Virginia Tech
P.O. Box 90001
Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001

or

University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Campus mailing code: 0434

Phone:(540) 231-6170

Understanding the libraries 

Established in 1872 with 500 volumes, the library now includes holdings of more than 2 million volumes physically located in Newman Library and the branches:

The library is a selective depository for federal documents and is an invited member of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL).

Policies and personnel 


 

Bookmark and Share

 

Newman Library spring hours

Sun: opens at 9:00am*
Mon-Thur: open 24 hours*
Fri: closes at 8:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 8:00pm

* During 24 hour operation, a valid Hokie Passport is required to access or remain in the library between 12 midnight and 7:30am.

Current semester hours

Art + Architecture Library spring hours

Sun, Apr 26: 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Mon-Tue, Apr 27-28: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Wed, Apr 29: 8:00am - 3:00pm, closed 3:00pm - 7:00pm, open 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Thu, Apr 30: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Fri, May 1: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, May 2: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, May 3: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Current semester hours

NVC Resource Center break hours

Sun, May 17: Closed
Mon-Thurs, May 18-21: 11:00am - 6:30pm
Fri-Sun, May 22-24: Closed

NVC Resource Center spring hours

Sun: Closed
Mon-Thu: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Fri: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Current semester hours

Veterinary Medicine Library break hours

Sun: 11:00am - 11:00pm
Mon-Thurs: 7:30am - 11:00pm
Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Current semester hours