<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/ag-bio-nat-resources-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Agriculture, biological sciences, and natural resources</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/ag-bio-nat-resources.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 30 Sep 2011 17:45:59 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>AgEcon Search from the University of Minnesota</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/agecon-search-from-univ-minnesota.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_ag-econ.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;AgEcon&quot; height=&quot;127px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://ageconsearch.umn.edu/&quot; title=&quot;AgEcon Search from the University of Minnesota&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://ageconsearch.umn.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;AgEcon Search from the University of Minnesota&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. The majority of items in &lt;i&gt;AgEcon Search&lt;/i&gt; are working papers, conference papers, and journal articles, although other types such as books chapters and government documents are included. Many sources are peer reviewed and content is delivered as PDFs. 1922-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/agecon-search-from-univ-minnesota.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/agecon-search-from-univ-minnesota.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Animal Drugs @ FDA</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-drugs-at-fda.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fda.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDA&quot; height=&quot;116px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/animaldrugsatfda/&quot; title=&quot;Animal Drugs @ FDA&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/animaldrugsatfda/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Animal Drugs @ FDA&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Replaces the &lt;i&gt;Database of Approved Animal Drug Products&lt;/i&gt; or Green Book, a database that was previously developed and managed by the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine (VMRCVM) Drug Information Laboratory. Allows users to search for detailed descriptions of all FDA-approved new animal drugs, including patents.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-drugs-at-fda.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-drugs-at-fda.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>AGRIS from FAO</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/agris-from-fao.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fao.org/agris/&quot; title=&quot;AGRIS from FAO&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.fao.org/agris/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;AGRIS from FAO&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;AGRIS&lt;/i&gt; is a full-text repository and citation index created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations to facilitate information exchange and to identify world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. It is particularly strong in literature from developing countries. &lt;i&gt;AGRIS&lt;/i&gt; covers the wide range of subjects related to agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, and extension. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more. Full text available in PDF and HTML. 1975-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000194&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/agris-from-fao.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/agris-from-fao.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>AQUASTAT from FAO</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/aquastat-from-fao.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fao.org/nr/water/aquastat/data/query/index.html&quot; title=&quot;AQUASTAT from FAO&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.fao.org/nr/water/aquastat/data/query/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;AQUASTAT from FAO&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;AQUASTAT&lt;/i&gt; collects, analyzes, and disseminates information on water resources, water uses, and agricultural water management with an emphasis on countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean. Information and datasets are available by country on land use and population, climate and water resource, water use, by sector and by source, irrigation and drainage development, and environment and health. 1958-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/aquastat-from-fao.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/aquastat-from-fao.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CARIS from FAO</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www4.fao.org/caris/&quot; title=&quot;CARIS from FAO&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www4.fao.org/caris/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CARIS from FAO&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Created to identify and facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural research projects being carried out in developing countries, including natural resources, nutrition, and agricultural economics. Basic information about each project is presented. 1975-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000154&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CONSULTANT from Cornell University</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/consultant-from-cornell-university.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_consultant.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CONSULTANT from Cornell University&quot; height=&quot;100px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.vet.cornell.edu/consultant/consult.asp&quot; title=&quot;CONSULTANT from Cornell University&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.vet.cornell.edu/consultant/consult.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CONSULTANT from Cornell University&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CONSULTANT&lt;/i&gt; is a diagnostic support system that suggests possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs. It provides a brief synopsis of the diagnoses, including a general description, the species affected, signs associated with it, and a list of recent literature refences.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/consultant-from-cornell-university.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/consultant-from-cornell-university.html</guid>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_chla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&quot; title=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture&lt;/i&gt; is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CRIS - Current Research Information System</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cris-current-research-information-system.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cris.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Current Research Information System&quot; height=&quot;106px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cris.csrees.usda.gov/&quot; title=&quot;CRIS - Current Research Information System&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cris.csrees.usda.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRIS - Current Research Information System&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CRIS&lt;/i&gt; is the U.S. Department of Agriculture&apos;s documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. Research summarized in reports in CRIS is often published elsewhere, and the report will note where publication was expected. 1966-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cris-current-research-information-system.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cris-current-research-information-system.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>FAOSTAT</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/faostat.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://faostat.fao.org/&quot; title=&quot;FAOSTAT&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://faostat.fao.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;FAOSTAT&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;FAOSTAT&lt;/i&gt; provides time-series records covering 210 countries and territories and international statistics concerning: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery and Food Aid Shipments.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/faostat.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 14:38:11 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/faostat.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Forestry AgNIC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/forestry-agnic.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_forestry-agnic.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Forestry AgNIC&quot; height=&quot;177px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.umn.edu/forestry/agnic/index.php&quot; title=&quot;Forestry AgNIC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lib.umn.edu/forestry/agnic/index.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Forestry AgNIC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Forestry AgNIC&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journals, image collections, and more on all aspects of forestry.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/forestry-agnic.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 14:38:47 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/forestry-agnic.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Geodata.gov: U.S. maps &amp; data</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/geodata-gov-us-maps-and-data.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_geodata.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;GeoData.gov&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://gos2.geodata.gov/wps/portal/gos&quot; title=&quot;Geodata.gov: U.S. maps &amp;amp; data&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://gos2.geodata.gov/wps/portal/gos&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Geodata.gov: U.S. maps &amp;amp; data&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;geodata.gov&lt;/i&gt; is a geographic information system (GIS) portal, also known as the Geospatial One-Stop (GOS), that serves as a public gateway for access to geospatial information and data. A catalog of geospatial information containing thousands of metadata records (information about the data) and links to live maps, features, and catalog services, downloadable data sets, images, clearinghouses, map files, and more.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/geodata-gov-us-maps-and-data.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/geodata-gov-us-maps-and-data.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Merck Veterinary Manual</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/merck-veterinary-manual.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/M/S_merck-vet.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Merck Veterinary Manual&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/index.jsp?cfile=jsp/search/advsrch.jsp&quot; title=&quot;Merck Veterinary Manual&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/index.jsp?cfile=jsp/search/advsrch.jsp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Merck Veterinary Manual&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The Merck Veterinary Manual provides full-text reference articles in HTML on animal health topics. References are not included. You can search or browse entries.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/merck-veterinary-manual.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/merck-veterinary-manual.html</guid>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>National Agriculture Statistics Service (NASS) from USDA</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/national-agriculture-statistics-service-nass-from-usda.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usda-nass.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service&quot; height=&quot;158px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.nass.usda.gov/Search/Advanced_Search/index.asp&quot; title=&quot;National Agriculture Statistics Service (NASS) from USDA&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.nass.usda.gov/Search/Advanced_Search/index.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;National Agriculture Statistics Service (NASS) from USDA&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;NASS&lt;/i&gt; allows searching and browsing of reports and data sets compiled by the National Agricultural Statistics Service. Reports cover virtually every facet of U.S. agriculture&#8212;production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, and other aspects of the farm industry. Data sets are commodity specific and contains many category breakdowns including U.S., state, and county crop and livestock data. Full-text reports available in PDF and text. Reports 1900s-present; data sets 1866-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/national-agriculture-statistics-service-nass-from-usda.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/national-agriculture-statistics-service-nass-from-usda.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oecd.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;OECD&quot; height=&quot;139px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/search/advanced&quot; title=&quot;OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/search/advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;OECD iLibrary&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/factbook&quot;&gt;OECD Factbook&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/papers&quot;&gt;Working Papers&lt;/a&gt;, OECD &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/statistics&quot;&gt;Key Tables&lt;/a&gt;, and more. 1997-present. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000823&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/oecd-organisation-for-economic-co-operation-and-development.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-digital-media-library-from-the-us-fish-and-wildlife-service.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usfws-ndl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Fish and Wildlife Service National Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;246px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://images.fws.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://images.fws.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Online Digital Media Library from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service&apos;s &lt;i&gt;National Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain. Documents are commonly presented as PDFs; multimedia are presented in JPG and other video formats. Also includes bibliographic records for physical media.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-digital-media-library-from-the-us-fish-and-wildlife-service.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/online-digital-media-library-from-the-us-fish-and-wildlife-service.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>