<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/alumni-databases-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Alumni licensed databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/alumni-databases.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Thu, 31 Jan 2013 19:50:46 -0500</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Project MUSE</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/project-muse-alumni.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_project-muse.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Project Muse&quot; height=&quot;135px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/L_alumni-licensed.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://muse.jhu.edu.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:8080/browse/titles/all?browse_view_type=list&amp;amp;#38;limit_content_type=journal#limit_access=valid&quot; title=&quot;Project MUSE&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://muse.jhu.edu.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:8080/browse/titles/all?browse_view_type=list&amp;amp;#38;limit_content_type=journal#limit_access=valid&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Project MUSE&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Project MUSE provides full-text journals in HTML and PDF covering the humanities and social sciences. We don&apos;t subscribe to every journal on this platform; use the &quot;Only content I have full access to&quot; limit option. You can set up &lt;a href=&quot;https://login.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:2443/login?qurl=http://muse.jhu.edu/about/tools/content_alerts_tools.html&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;alerts&lt;/a&gt; (email or RSS) when new articles are published in a particular journal or on a topic. 1972-present (coverage varies by journal). &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000409&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:42:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/project-muse-alumni.html</guid>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SAGE Journals</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/sage-journals-alumni.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_sage.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SAGE journals online&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/L_alumni-licensed.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://login.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:2443/login?qurl=http://online.sagepub.com/search&quot; title=&quot;SAGE Journals&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://login.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:2443/login?qurl=http://online.sagepub.com/search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SAGE Journals&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;SAGE provides full-text journals in HTML and PDF&#160;covering all academic disciplines. 1947-present (coverage varies by journal) &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000460&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:42:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/sage-journals-alumni.html</guid>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SAGE Knowledge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/sage-knowledge-alumni.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_sage.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SAGE journals online&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/L_alumni-licensed.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://knowledge.sagepub.com.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:8080/browse?availability=full&amp;amp;pageSize=20&amp;amp;page=1&amp;amp;sortorder=TITLE&quot; title=&quot;SAGE Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://knowledge.sagepub.com.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:8080/browse?availability=full&amp;amp;pageSize=20&amp;amp;page=1&amp;amp;sortorder=TITLE&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SAGE Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;SAGE Knowledge provides full-text books and reference works in HTML and PDF. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000460&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:42:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/sage-knowledge-alumni.html</guid>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SAGE Research Methods</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/sage-research-methods-alumni.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_sage-research-methods.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;SAGE Research Methods&quot; height=&quot;129px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/L_alumni-licensed.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;https://login.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:2443/login?qurl=http://www.srmo.sagepub.com/advancedsearchform&quot; title=&quot;SAGE Research Methods&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;https://login.alumniproxy.lib.vt.edu:2443/login?qurl=http://www.srmo.sagepub.com/advancedsearchform&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SAGE Research Methods&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;SAGE Research Methods indexes full-text books, reference sources, the &quot;little green book&quot; series (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences), the &quot;little blue book&quot; series (Qualitative Research Methods), journal articles, and videos. Since this platform focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit searches by research method type. 1970s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001202&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:42:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/sage-research-methods-alumni.html</guid>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>