This subject category lists recommended databases covering business and economics. Many provide full-text sources, otherwise use the citations they provide to request copies via your local library's interlibrary loan service.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. 1996-present.
Financial Accounting Standards Board statements, concepts statements, interpretations, and technical bulletins are presented in two ways - as originally issued and as amended - with amendments that have been made by subsequent pronouncements integrated into the pronouncements. 1973-present.
Global Development Finance provides external debt and financial flows statistics for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. 1970-present.
NAICS is the standard used by federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Enter a keyword that describes your kind of business. A list of primary business activities containing that keyword and the corresponding NAICS codes will appear. Choose the one that most closely corresponds to your primary business activity, or refine your search to obtain other choices.
World Development Indicators provides financial data sets from international sources that can be downloaded in database and spreadsheet formats. 1960-present.
Access online databases at your local library
May require registration with your local library
Listed here are databases that have no access restrictions (you don't need to be a current student to search them). Some databases provided free access to only a part of their content; check the database description for details.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #