<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/hum-perf-arts-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Humanities and performing arts</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/alumniportal/databases/hum-perf-arts.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 30 Sep 2011 17:58:17 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalogue-of-digitized-medival-manuscripts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cdmm.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://manuscripts.cmrs.ucla.edu/Manuscripts_list.php&quot; title=&quot;Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://manuscripts.cmrs.ucla.edu/Manuscripts_list.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Offers a means to discover medieval manuscripts available on the web. Very much a work in progress, the database will initially provide links to hundreds of manuscripts, expected to grow to thousands. Basic information about the manuscripts is fully searchable, and users can also browse through the complete contents of the database. As the project develops, a richer body of information for each manuscript, and the texts in these codices, will be provided, where available.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalogue-of-digitized-medival-manuscripts.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalogue-of-digitized-medival-manuscripts.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Encyclopedia Virginia from the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/encyclopedia-virginia-from-the-virginia-foundation-for-the-humanities.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_eva.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Encyclopedia Virginia&quot; height=&quot;146px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://encyclopediavirginia.org/&quot; title=&quot;Encyclopedia Virginia from the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://encyclopediavirginia.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Encyclopedia Virginia from the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia Virginia&lt;/em&gt; is a reference work about the Commonwealth; it aggregates in a single resource information on Virginia history, business, politics, and geography, plus the state&#8217;s proud heritage in the arts, religion, culture, and folklife. As the &lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia&lt;/em&gt; grows, it will also explore areas of science, medicine, education, and technology. The first phase of &lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia Virginia&lt;/em&gt; focuses on topics related to Virginia literature, Civil War history, and twentieth century history.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/encyclopedia-virginia-from-the-virginia-foundation-for-the-humanities.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/encyclopedia-virginia-from-the-virginia-foundation-for-the-humanities.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Film Literature Index Online from IU</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/film-literature-index-online-from-IU.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_iu.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Indiana University&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webapp1.dlib.indiana.edu/fli/advancedSearch.jsp&quot; title=&quot;Film Literature Index Online from IU&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webapp1.dlib.indiana.edu/fli/advancedSearch.jsp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Film Literature Index Online from IU&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Film Literature Index&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations of journal and magazine articles, film reviews, and book reviews. 1976-2001.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/film-literature-index-online-from-IU.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/film-literature-index-online-from-IU.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>National Jukebox from the Library of Congress</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/national-jukebox-from-loc.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_loc-national-jukebox.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Jukebox from the Library of Congress&quot; height=&quot;159px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.loc.gov/jukebox/&quot; title=&quot;National Jukebox from the Library of Congress&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.loc.gov/jukebox/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;National Jukebox from the Library of Congress&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;National Jukebox&lt;/i&gt; provides streaming music (via an embedded Adobe Flash player) from their collection of music and spoken word recordings and from other participating libraries. You can browse or search for recordings or playlists. 1910-1929.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/national-jukebox-from-loc.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 02 Aug 2011 15:00:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/national-jukebox-from-loc.html</guid>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/rambi-the-index-of-articles-on-jewish-studies.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/R/S_rambi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies&quot; height=&quot;115px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://aleph.nli.org.il/F?func=find-b-0&amp;amp;local_base=rmb01&amp;amp;con_lng=eng&quot; title=&quot;RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://aleph.nli.org.il/F?func=find-b-0&amp;amp;local_base=rmb01&amp;amp;con_lng=eng&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;RAMBI&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations to articles in various fields of Jewish studies. 1906-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/rambi-the-index-of-articles-on-jewish-studies.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/rambi-the-index-of-articles-on-jewish-studies.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Smithsonian Institution Digital Libraries</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_smithsonian.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Smithsonian&quot; height=&quot;137px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary.cfm&quot; title=&quot;Smithsonian Institution Digital Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary.cfm&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Smithsonian Institution Digital Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Smithsonian Library&apos;s Digital Library&lt;/i&gt; contains digital publications, collections and objects including &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category_number=3&quot;&gt;online exhibitions&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=webcasts&quot;&gt;webcasts&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category_number=2&quot;&gt;digital editions&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=Bibliographies&quot;&gt;bibliographies&lt;/a&gt; and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_Browse.cfm?category=Fact%20sheets&quot;&gt;fact sheets&lt;/a&gt;, and finding aids/inventories for collections such as our &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalLibrary_SearchResults.cfm?q=trade%20literature&quot;&gt;trade literature&lt;/a&gt; collection and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalCollections/Art-Design/artandartistfiles/&quot;&gt;artist files&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smithsonian-institution-digital-libraries.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosopy</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/stanford-encyclopedia-of-philosophy.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_stanford-encyclopedia-of-philosophy.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosopy&quot; height=&quot;114px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://plato.stanford.edu/search/searcher.py&quot; title=&quot;Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://plato.stanford.edu/search/searcher.py&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy&lt;/i&gt; is a constantly updated reference work. Entries are presented as HTML.&#160;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/stanford-encyclopedia-of-philosophy.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/stanford-encyclopedia-of-philosophy.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>