Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    Agriculture Information Network Center
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

AgNIC

The Agriculture Network Information Center (AgNIC) is a voluntary alliance of members based on the concept of “centers of excellence”. The member institutions are dedicated to enhancing collective information and services among the members and their partners for all those seeking agricultural information over the Internet.

By joining forces to enhance impact and deliver increasing access to information and expertise, it enables partner institutions to make the most of available resources and increase impact.

Collectively the Alliance harnesses:

• More than 80 information and subject specialists
• Over 60 topics covered comprehensively
• Full-text and web-based resources
• Participation from five countries with collaborative contributions from many more

Mission

AgNIC facilitates and participates in partnerships and cooperation among institutions and organizations world-wide that are committed to the identification, delivery and preservation of reliable, freely-available, evaluated, digital content and quality services for agriculture, food, and natural resources information.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.