Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000741

    American Geophysical Union
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

AGU Digital Library

The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of Earth and space science research. The library contains more than 90,300 articles from journals and books and will eventually include an additional 25,000 articles from books and the weekly newspaper for AGU. Cited By references are available for many articles. Lectures/interviews are provided via streaming video. Some book content is available as full-text PDFs, other books provide abstracts to chapters/sections.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1896-1995

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.