Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000238

    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

AHRQ

As part of an ongoing effort to improve care for patients with multiple chronic conditions (MCC) through evidence-based research, the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality funded the AHRQ MCC Research Network. The Network aligns with a Department of Health and Human Services strategic framework to address MCC (PDF). You can learn much more about the Network.

Of the 45 grants in the AHRQ MCC Research Network, 13 were funded to create new datasets or other infrastructure to support improved examination of care for patients with MCC. Except when prohibited, the datasets created as a part of these grants are freely available to interested researchers—either directly through this website or through another source. Some datasets may require data use agreements or other permissions for use. Details about accessing each Network dataset can be found through theAHRQ MCC Research Network data page.

ICPSR, the host of this data archive website, has also listed additional MCC-related datasets from their larger holdings. The data from many of these other sources (i.e., those not funded through the AHRQ MCC Research Network) are freely available; selected others can be downloaded at no cost to users at ICPSR's 700+ member institutions, or for a minimal access fee by individuals at nonmember institutions.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Related Links

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.