Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000009

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts from ProQuest

This comprehensive database provides bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology, and cancer genetics. Information featured in the database concentrates on both basic science research and clinical applications.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • AIDS and AIDS-related diseases
  • Cell cycle control
  • Cellular proto-oncogenes and senescence
  • Disease occurrence and transmission
  • Encoded oncoproteins
  • Growth factors
  • Human tumors
  • Immortalization
  • Clinical and epidemiological aspects
  • Immunology
  • Investigational drugs
  • Lymphokine-activated T-cells
  • Lymphokines and biological response modifiers
  • Macrophages, dendritic cells and antigen presentation
  • Molecular and in vitro aspects
  • Oncogenes
  • RNA and DNA tumor viruses
  • Symptoms, diagnosis and treatment
  • T-cell receptors and ontogeny
  • Vaccination
  • Viral genetics
  • Virology

Additional links

  • Alerting service
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1982-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.