Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

1000006

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering from ProQuest

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering (formerly Current Technology Database), is an abstracting and indexing service monitoring publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas. Sources covered include over 350 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Aerospace
  • Chemical technology & engineering
  • Communications engineering
  • Computers & control
  • Construction
  • Design
  • Electrical & electronic engineering
  • Energy
  • Ergonomics
  • Food, farming fishing & forestry
  • Health & safety
  • Management services
  • Mechanical & production engineering
  • Medical technology
  • Metallurgy
  • Military technology
  • Mineral extraction & processing
  • Photography & cinematography
  • Pollution, waste & water engineering
  • Printing, paper & packaging
  • Quality assurance, training & standards
  • Radio & television
  • Road, rail & sea transport
  • Science & measurement
  • Sound & video recording
  • Textiles, leather and wood

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1981-present; abstracts available 1993-present.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.