Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001013

    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective provides a single resource for seven decades of articles on the most important events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry (including the complete file of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), plus the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field for the 20th Century. It provides cover-to-cover indexing for more than 2,000 periodicals that include more than 4.5 million articles. It is an excellent resource for tracking down important studies, exploring historical controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of a particular technology, and more.

Subjects covered include

  • Accounting
  • Acoustics
  • Acquisitions & Mergers
  • Advertising
  • Aeronautics
  • Applied Mathematics
  • Atmospheric Science
  • Automatic Control
  • Automotive Engineering
  • Banking
  • Building & Construction
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Communication & Information Technology
  • Communications
  • Computers
  • Construction
  • Cosmetics Industry
  • Economics
  • Electrical & Electronic Engineering
  • Electronics
  • Energy Resources & Research
  • Engineering & Biomedical Materials
  • Entertainment Industry
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Finance
  • Financial Services
  • Fire & Fire Prevention
  • Food & Food Industry
  • Geology
  • Government Regulations
  • Health Care
  • High Technology
  • Hospitality & Tourism
  • Human Resources
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Industrial Relations
  • Insurance
  • International Business
  • Investments
  • Machine Learning
  • Machinery
  • Management
  • Marine Technology
  • Mathematics
  • Marketing
  • Mass Media
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgy
  • Meteorology
  • Mineralogy
  • Mining Engineering
  • Nuclear Engineering
  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Oceanography
  • Oil & Gas
  • Paper & Pulp Industries
  • Petroleum & Gas
  • Physics
  • Plastics
  • Public Utilities
  • Publishing
  • Purchasing
  • Real Estate
  • Retail Trade
  • Small Business
  • Solid State Technology
  • Space Science
  • Taxation
  • Technology
  • Textile Industry & Fabrics
  • Transportation
  • Transportation
  • Waste Management

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1913-1983

Date

December 19, 2011


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.