Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000739

    AACC International Approved Methods of Analysis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Approved Methods of Analysis from AACC International

This online handbook provides standardized methods of chemical analysis from the AACC International organization (formerly the American Association of Cereal Chemist). Summaries of methods are provided as web pages; complete methods are PDFs. You can browse or search methods.

The 11th Edition includes enhancements designed to help users understand or perform specific methods better or more quickly. A new numbering system has been implemented and Digital Object Identification (DOI) numbers have been added to the 11th Edition, which should be included in citations and will help scientists find AACC Intl. Approved Methods online when they are referenced in scientific journals. Going forward, methods that are revised and replaced by new, improved versions will be archived and remain available for reference in the online 11th Edition. A cross-reference table table will help you find a prior edition’s method in the new 11th Edition. The 11th Edition also includes a cross-reference table that identifies methods used in the AACC International Check Sample Service.

The 11th Edition includes enhancements designed to help users understand or perform specific methods better or more quickly. Built-in calculators, videos, spreadsheets, co-lab reports, audio PowerPoints, and color images are enhancements you will find in the 11th Edition. Look for a camera icon for a photograph; the Excel icon for a spreadsheet; and a calculator icon for a calculator.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

11th edition

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.