Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000190

    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Arts & Humanities Citation Index from ISI

Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index indexes citations and abstracts of journal literature of the arts and humanities, including original research articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies, abstracts, scripts, and more. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

It also includes citations that refer to or review books, works of art, music scores, and performances.

Some of the disciplines covered include:

  • Archaeology
  • Architecture
  • Art
  • Asian Studies
  • Classics
  • Dance
  • Folklore
  • History
  • Language
  • Linguistics
  • Literary Reviews
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Poetry
  • Radio, Television, & Film
  • Religion
  • Theater

Web of Science's Cited Reference Search allows you to search for articles that have cited a previously published work.

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1975-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to VT students, faculty and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of VT-licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and electronic journals require an additional username and password.