Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000747

    ASCE Civil Engineering Database
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASCE Civil Engineering Database

The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) indexes citations for all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers published by ASCE.

Subjects covered include:

  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Architectural Engineering
  • Bridges
  • Cold Regions
  • Computer Practices
  • Construction
  • Earthquake Engineering
  • Education
  • Engineering Mechanics
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Forensic Engineering
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Geomechanics
  • Highways
  • Hydrology
  • Hydraulics
  • Irrigation and Drainage
  • Management
  • Materials Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
  • Transportation
  • Urban Planning
  • Water Resources
  • Waterway, Port, Coastal and Ocean Engineering

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.