Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000200

    American Society for Metals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASM Handbooks Online

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-four ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions (the Engineered Materials Handbook and the Metals Handbook). All content is HTML. [Our ASM subscription does not include the Alloy Center, the Micrographics Center, nor the Failure Analysis Center.]

  • Volume 1, Properties and Selection: Irons, Steels, and High-Performance Alloys
  • Volume 2, Properties and Selection: Nonferrous Alloys and Special-Purpose
  • Volume 3, Alloy Phase Diagrams
  • Volume 4, Heat Treating
  • Volume 5, Surface Engineering
  • Volume 6, Welding, Brazing, and Soldering
  • Volume 7, Powder Metal Technologies and Applications
  • Volume 8, Mechanical Testing and Evaluation
  • Volume 9, Metallography and Microstructures
  • Volume 10, Materials Characterization
  • Volume 11, Failure Analysis and Prevention
  • Volume 12, Fractography
  • Volume 13A, Corrosion: Fundamentals, Testing, and Protection
  • Volume 13B, Corrosion: Materials
  • Volume 13C, Corrosion: Environments and Industries
  • Volume 14A, Metalworking: Bulk Forming
  • Volume 14B, Metalworking: Sheet Forming
  • Volume 15, Casting
  • Volume 16, Machining
  • Volume 17, Nondestructive Evaluation and Quality Control
  • Volume 18, Friction, Lubrication, and Wear Technology Volume
  • Volume 19, Fatigue and Fracture
  • Volume 20, Materials Selection and Design
  • Volume 21, Composites
  • Volume 22A, Fundamentals of Modeling for Metals Processing

 

  • Engineered Materials Handbook
  • Metals Handbook Metals Handbook

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.