Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000020

    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from CSA

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Anxiety disorders
  • Communication
  • Criminology
  • Cultural anthropology
  • Education
  • Ethnic studies
  • Family
  • Geriatrics
  • Health
  • Housing
  • Marriage
  • Nursing
  • Unemployment
  • Immigration
  • Industrial relations
  • Child abuse
  • Legal issues
  • National Health Service reforms
  • Political science
  • Psychology
  • Race relations
  • Religion
  • Sociology
  • Social work
  • Substance abuse
  • Urban planning
  • Women's studies

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1987-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to VT students, faculty and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of VT-licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and electronic journals require an additional username and password.