Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000168

    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

ATLA Religion Database from EBSCOhost

ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. This database is the definitive index for religious and theological literature. ATLA Religion Database contains more than 1.7 million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages. It includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (560 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, more than 530,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present, while an ambitious retrospective indexing project provides citations of select titles back to their original publication date. This database is an essential resource for researchers and students in theology as well as in social sciences, history, and humanities. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.

The Scriptures authority file is a hierarchical, browsable list of the Protestant bible presented in canonical order.  Users may select the expand option to drill down from book, to chapter and verse. Selecting any given book, chapter or verse will execute a search for that scripture reference within the database. 

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1949-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.