Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000260

    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews from LexisNexis

Reviews published in newspapers, magazines, trade publications, news program transcripts, and major websites from around the world.

Sources:

  • ADWEEK
  • American Artist
  • American Time
  • Amusement Business (VNU)
  • Architectural Lighting
  • Architecture
  • Arts & Books Review
  • BackStage
  • Billboard
  • Billboard Radio Monitor
  • Brandweek
  • Broadcasting and Cable
  • Building Design & Construction
  • Business Travel News
  • Cahners Publications
  • California Builder and Engineer
  • Casual Living
  • CED
  • Commercial Property News
  • Construction
  • Construction Bulletin
  • Construction Digest
  • Constructioneer
  • Construction Equipment
  • Construction News
  • Consulting-Specifying Engineer
  • Contemporary Women's Issues Unique
  • Contract
  • Control Engineering
  • Control Engineering Europe
  • Convenience Store News
  • Converting Magazine
  • Couture Jeweler
  • Criticas
  • Custom Builder
  • Daily Variety
  • Display & Design Ideas
  • Dixie Contractor
  • Drug Discovery and Development
  • ECN
  • Editor & Publisher Magazine
  • Electronic Business
  • Electronic News
  • Embroidery Monogram Business
  • Foodservice Equipment and Supplies
  • Furniture Today
  • Gannett News service
  • Genomics and Proteomics
  • GIANTS
  • Gifts and Decorative Accessories
  • Gourmet Retailer
  • Graphic Arts Monthly
  • Home Textiles Today
  • Hospitality Design
  • Hotels
  • Impressions
  • Incentive
  • Industrial Distribution
  • Industrial Maintenance and Plant Operation
  • Interior Design
  • JCK-Jewelers Circular Keystone
  • Kirkus Reviews
  • Kitchen & Bath Business
  • Learning Quarterly
  • Library Journal
  • Library Journal's Reviews
  • Logistics Management
  • Los Angeles Times (most recent 6 months)
  • Manufacturing Business Technology
  • Marketing Y Medios
  • MediaWeek
  • Michigan Contractor and Builder
  • Midwest Contractor
  • MiMegasite
  • Modern Materials Handling
  • Multichannel News
  • Multi-Housing News
  • National Jeweler
  • New England Construction
  • Newsday (most recent 6 months)
  • Pacific Builder and Engineer
  • Photo District News
  • Plant Engineering
  • Playthings
  • Potentials
  • Presentations
  • Professional Builder
  • Professional Remodeler
  • Publisher's Weekly Reviews
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Purchasing Magazine
  • R & D
  • RDS Business & Industry Selected Documents
  • RDS Business and Management Practices - Selected Documents
  • Restaurants and Institutions
  • Rocky Mountain Construction
  • Sales & Marketing Management
  • Salon.com
  • School Library Journal
  • School Library Journal's Reviews
  • Semiconductor International
  • Sporting Goods Business
  • Sporting Goods Dealer
  • Star Tribune (Minneapolis MN)
  • Supply Chain Management Review
  • Texas Contractor
  • The Associated Press
  • The Atlanta Journal and Constitution
  • TheBookStandard.com
  • The Christian Science Monitor
  • The Daily Telegraph (London)
  • The Guardian Weekly
  • The Hartford Courant (most recent 6 months)
  • The Hollywood Reporter
  • The Houston Chronicle
  • The Jerusalem Post
  • The New York Times
  • The New York Times - Biographical Materials
  • The New York Times - Government Biographical Materials
  • The Progressive Grocer
  • The San Francisco Chronicle
  • The Sunday Telegraph (London)
  • The Toronto Star
  • The Washington Post
  • The Washington Post Biographical Stories
  • The Washington Times
  • Training
  • TWICE
  • UPI (United Press International)
  • USA Today
  • Video Business
  • VNU Entertainment News Wire
  • Wall Street Journal Abstracts
  • Western Builder
  • Wireless Week
  • World Magazine

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1980-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Search other databases from:

Other databases for:

Other databases covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.