Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000174

    RDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business & Management Practices from RDS

Business & Management Practices content focuses on practical approaches to management processes and methods. It provides real-world know-how about business planning, decision making, how businesses adopt and implement new technologies and techniques, and plan for change or expansion. Business & Management Practices focuses on real-life applications, case studies, and explicit "how-to" guidelines. Business & Management Practices offers highly-focused coverage from more than 300 current professional and trade journals containing information relevant to the fields of management, planning, production, finance, marketing, information technology and human resources; as well as an additional 1,000+ more general business journals and newspapers.

Business & Management Practices draws content from over 300 practically oriented management journals.  Articles are also selected from the more than 1,000 trade journals and newspapers that are covered in the Business & Industry from RDS and the TableBase from RDS databases when they contain management content.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1992-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.