Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000759

    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business Environment Reports from IBISWorld

Every industry faces a set of variables outside its control that have a material effect on industry performance. These factors, which include exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer attitudes, weather conditions, government policies among others are covered by our extensive range of business environment reports. Understanding these factors makes it easier to predict trends for your business and competitors.

So, what are the key factors outside the control of your organisation that determine the performance of your industry? Business Environment Reports provides brief summaries within each industry research report, or use the business environment reports as a supplement to acquire a deeper understanding of these trends. Our two-to-three-page business environment reports provide insights into all the demographic, environmental and business trends.

Reports cover:

  • Consumer behavior and attitudes (Key popular trends, consumer attitudes and technology adoption.)
  • Developed and natural resources (Environmental research and the tourism, leisure and educational markets.)
  • Domestic economy and external accounts (GDP by demand, leading economic indicators and external accounts.)
  • Financial markets (Interest rates, foreign currency exchange rates and stock market movements.)
  • Goods and services prices (Housing, motor vehicle, food, services and energy price movements.)
  • International economy and commodities (GDP growth from major economies and international oil, metals and agricultural prices.)
  • Labor and demographics (Laborforce statistics, population growth rates and age distribution data.)
  • Other indicators (BISWorld's broad range of non-headline economic, demographic and other indicators.)

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.