Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e100118

    Cabell
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Cabell's Directories helps you to determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to yours or could be the best fit for your manuscript. The index in each Directory helps you match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes and acceptance rate.

The Directory also includes information on the style and format of most journals to further assist you in organizing and preparing your manuscripts. If a journal has its own set of manuscript guidelines, a link to these guidelines is provided in the Directory. Additionally, each entry indicates the use of a standard set of publication guidelines by a journal. For example, some journals use the Chicago Manual of Style or the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. The Directories now include a direct link to the journal's manuscript guidelines page.

Furthermore, the Directory describes the type of review process used by the editor(s) of a journal, type of review, number of reviewers, acceptance rate, time required for review, availability of reviewers' comments, number of copies required and manuscript topics. Information on the journals printed and electronic launch dates and ISSNs are also provided.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

July 3, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.