Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000260

    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

College & University News from LexisNexis

Includes college & university newspapers (the University Wire), the Collegiate Newswire, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and the TLS Times Higher Education Supplement. To limit to Collegiate Times articles, include "collegiate times" inside quotes with your search terms. All content is full text. 

College & University Newspapers may not provide access to certain freelance articles and other features within this publication (i.e. photographs, classifieds, etc...). University Wire is a collection of college newspapers from across the country. The content focuses on campus news. Over 350 newspapers are included, with over 150 updated on a daily basis.

The Collegiate Wire may not provide access to certain freelance articles and other features within this publication
(i.e. photographs, classifieds, etc...). Collegiate Presswire is a leading online distributor of press materials, press information and ready-to-run content to college media outlets nationwide.  The company delivers press releases, media alerts and original ready-to-run stories and syndicated cartoons to college newspapers across the country.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the academic world's number one source of news and information.  This weekly newspaper covers news from campuses, the latest developments in scholarly research and information technology, personal and professional concerns of people in academe, reports on the latest government actions that affect colleges and more.

American School & University (AS&U) is the only publication devoted exclusively to education facilities/business administration, including leading public and private schools, colleges and universities nationwide. Every month, AS&U offers ground breaking special reports, one-of-a-kind surveys, insightful "how-to" articles, new-product introductions and successful case studies. AS&U reaches chief administrators, facilities officers, business officials, purchasing directors and architects.

The Times Higher Education Supplement is essential reading for anyone involved in higher education.  It supplies all the higher educational news, opinion and features that matter.  This quality weekly tabloid provides an authoritative and balanced view of the important issues in the world of higher education, and is a major contributor to the education debate. The Times Higher Education Supplement examines, questions and contributes to discussions on all the crucial developments in university finance, research, Government policy, funding and training.  Alongside the political insight, its
Opinion and Letters pages offer expert commentary, and are frequently the forum for lively debate. Together with all the major news stories, it offers regular and in-depth special reports on key subjects such as industry links, management
education, information technology and training. Whilst its coverage of Britain is particularly strong, The Times Higher
Education Supplement is international in its outlook, with good coverage of higher education in Europe, North America and the Commonwealth nations. The Times Higher Education Supplement offers in-depth coverage of higher education, and often covers the major stories in more detail than the UK national press.

The EDUC file contains information about school systems, educational testing, and scores, school budgets and funding, school board election and actions, university systems, literacy in the teneral population, school curicula, speeches/statements/legislation concerning educational issues on the state, national or international level.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1997-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.