Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000185

    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Compendex from Engineering Village

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 6,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, patents, and technical papers.

More than 650,000 new records are added to the database annually from over 190 disciplines and major specialties within engineering. Compendex is updated weekly to ensure access to critical developments in your field.

Subjects covered include

  • Civil Engineering
    • Bioengineering
    • Building Materials Properties
    • Construction Materials
    • Geology
    • Ocean and Underwater
    • Technology
    • Pollution and Wastes
    • Sanitary Engineering
    • Transportation
    • Water and Waterworks
  • Mining Engineering
    • Fuel Technology
    • Metal Groups
    • Metallurgical Engineering
    • Petroleum Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
    • Agents and Industrial Chemicals
    • Agricultural and Food Technology
    • Chemical Apparatus and Plants
    • Chemical Engineering Processes
    • Materials, Coatings and Finishes
  • Mechanical Engineering
    • Aerospace
    • Automotive
    • Fluid Flow
    • Heat and Thermodynamics
    • Materials Handling
    • Naval Architecture and Marine
    • Nuclear Technology
    • Plant and Power
    • Railroad
  • Electrical Engineering
    • Computers and Data Processing
    • Control Engineering
    • Electronics and Communication
    • Light and Optical Technology
    • Sound and Acoustical Technology
    • Electricity and Magnetism
    • Electric Components and Equipment
    • Electronic and Thermionic Materials
    • Electronic Components and Tubes
  • General Engineering
    • Engineering Management
    • Engineering Mathematics
    • Engineering Physics
    • Instruments and Measurement

Additional help

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1884-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.