Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    Construction Criteria Base (CCB)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences

Construction Criteria Base (CCB) is an extensive electronic library of construction guide specifications, manuals, standards, and many other essential criteria documents. Published and updated continuously, CCB contains the complete unabridged, approved, current electronic equivalents of over 10,000 documents direct from participating federal agencies. CCB is the most effective tool available for finding and using current, approved U.S. construction criteria. Documents are available as PDFs and some documents are also furnished by agencies in word-processing formats or in the SPECSINTACT specification processing program used by the Army, NAVFAC and NASA. Documents are organized first into Libraries, then by Source and Category.

Specifications Library

Regulations Library

Standards Library

Documents Library

CAD Library

Tools Library

Rights

This web site is made available by the National Institute of Building Sciences. Neither the United States Government nor NIBS, nor any of their employees, makes any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information, apparatus, product or process disclosed, or represents that its use would not infringe privately owned rights.

Reference herein to any specific commercial product, process, or service by trade name, trademark, manufacturer, or otherwise, does not necessarily constitute or imply its endorsement, recommendation, or favoring by the United States Government or NIBS. The views and opinions of originators expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the United States Government or NIBS.

We reserve the right to make all decisions in regard to what material is added to WBDG, including the right to reject submissions.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.