Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000034

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest

Corrosion Abstracts provides the world's most complete source of bibliographic information in the area of corrosion science and engineering. International sources of literature are scanned and abstracted in the areas of general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries. Corrosion Abstracts provides engineers and scientists with a resource for solving corrosion problems by reviewing the documented experience of others and providing summarized findings in the article abstracts.

Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Alloying
  • Atmospheric corrosion
  • Cathodic protection
  • Corrosion in oil and gas production
  • Corrosion in specific materials
  • Corrosion potential
  • Corrosion prevention
  • Corrosion resistance
  • Cracking
  • Creep
  • Designing for cathodic protection
  • Designing for corrosion control
  • Diffusion
  • Fatigue
  • Immersion
  • Impedance
  • Inhibition
  • Inspection
  • Marine corrosion
  • Microbiologically influenced corrosion
  • Oxidation
  • Pipe corrosion
  • Pitting
  • Protective coatings and linings
  • Theory and data interpretation
  • Welding

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

Approximately 1980-current. The oldest record in the database has a publication date of 1950; about 50% of its records have publication dates of 1994 or later.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.