Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000134

    CRCnetBase
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook

The CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook, Third Edition is the most comprehensive source available for data on engineering materials. Organized in an easy-to-follow format based on materials properties, this definitive reference features data verified through major professional societies in the materials field, such as ASM International and the American Ceramic Society. The third edition has been significantly expanded, most notably by the addition of new tabular material for a wide range of nonferrous alloys and various composite materials.

Topics covered include

  • Structure of materials
  • Composition of materials
  • Phase diagram sources
  • Thermodynamic and kinetic data
  • Thermal properties of materials
  • Mechanical properties of materials
  • Electrical properties of materials
  • Optical properties of materials
  • Chemical properties of materials
  • Selecting structural properties
  • Selecting thermodynamic and kinetic properties
  • Selecting thermal properties
  • Selecting mechanical properties
  • Selecting electrical properties
  • Selecting optical properties
  • Selecting chemical properties

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.