<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>C databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 03 Sep 2010 10:56:18 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/c19-nineteenth-century-index-from-chadwyck-healey.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_c19.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;C19 The nineteenth centure index&quot; height=&quot;199px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://c19index.chadwyck.com&quot; title=&quot;C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://c19index.chadwyck.com&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;C19&lt;/i&gt; is a gateway to primary sources from the Anglo-American world between the French Revolution and the end of World War I. Search in/across records compiled in several authoritative indexes to periodicals, book catalogs, and descriptions of archives and US and British government information. Many of the documents indexed in &lt;i&gt;C19&lt;/i&gt; are available in print or microform in Newman Library. &lt;i&gt;C19&lt;/i&gt; also provides access to portions of &lt;em&gt;American Periodicals&lt;/em&gt; and &lt;em&gt;British Periodicals&lt;/em&gt; full-text databases. 1770-1919. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000431&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/c19-nineteenth-century-index-from-chadwyck-healey.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/c19-nineteenth-century-index-from-chadwyck-healey.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CAB Abstracts from CABDirect</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cab-abstracts-from-cabdirect.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cab.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CAB&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/cab/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.cabdirect2.org/advancedsearch.html&quot; title=&quot;CAB Abstracts from CABDirect&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.cabdirect2.org/advancedsearch.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CAB Abstracts from CABDirect&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CAB Abstracts&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, field notes, and theses in agriculture, life sciences, natural resources, veterinary sciences, applied economics, nutrition, tourism, and the environment. Includes the &lt;i&gt;CAB Abstracts Archive&lt;/i&gt;. Some full text available as PDFs. 1910s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000144&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cab-abstracts-from-cabdirect.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cab-abstracts-from-cabdirect.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Cabell&apos;s Directories of Publishing Opportunities</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cabells-directories.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cabell.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Cabell&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.cabells.com/memberarea.aspx&quot; title=&quot;Cabell&apos;s Directories of Publishing Opportunities&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.cabells.com/memberarea.aspx&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Cabell&apos;s Directories of Publishing Opportunities&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Cabell&apos;s Directories&lt;/i&gt; provides information on the journal article publishing process: acceptance rates, style and formats, types of review processed, time required, and other criteria to find the best fit for your manuscript. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e100118&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cabells-directories.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jul 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cabells-directories.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/calcium-and-calcified-tissue-abstracts-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/calciumabstracts/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/calciumabstracts/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents on all biological and medical aspects of calcium. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1982-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000026&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/calcium-and-calcified-tissue-abstracts-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/calcium-and-calcified-tissue-abstracts-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>California Digital Library eScholarship Editions ebooks</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/california-digital-library-escholarship-editions-ebook.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cdl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;California Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;116px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.escholarship.org/editions/search?browse-title=aa;sort=title;rights=Public;sty le=eschol;brand=eschol&quot; title=&quot;California Digital Library eScholarship Editions ebooks&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.escholarship.org/editions/search?browse-title=aa;sort=title;rights=Public;sty le=eschol;brand=eschol&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;California Digital Library eScholarship Editions ebooks&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;eScholarship Editions&lt;/i&gt; collection includes over 500 freely accessible ebooks from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, humanities, social sciences, science, and literature. (Bibliographic information about 1500 other ebooks us also available; many of these will be available through the Virginia Tech libraries or interlibrary loan.) Ebooks are presented in HTML. 1982-2004.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/california-digital-library-escholarship-editions-ebook.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/california-digital-library-escholarship-editions-ebook.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Caltech Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory Technical Reports</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caltech-earthquake-engineering-research-laboratory-technical-reports.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_caltech-eathquake.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Caltech Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory Technical Reports&quot; height=&quot;73px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://caltecheerl.library.caltech.edu/perl/search/advanced&quot; title=&quot;Caltech Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory Technical Reports&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://caltecheerl.library.caltech.edu/perl/search/advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Caltech Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory Technical Reports&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This database includes approximately 1180 earthquake engineering technical reports. Data includes work on strong-motion earthquake accelerograms, and considerable research springing from the San Fernando, Whittier Narrows, Landers and Northridge earthquakes. 1952-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caltech-earthquake-engineering-research-laboratory-technical-reports.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caltech-earthquake-engineering-research-laboratory-technical-reports.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Canadian Patents database (CIPO)</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/canadian-patents-database-cipo.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cipo.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Canadian Patents database (CIPO)&quot; height=&quot;176px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://brevets-patents.ic.gc.ca/opic-cipo/cpd/eng/search/advanced.html&quot; title=&quot;Canadian Patents database (CIPO)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://brevets-patents.ic.gc.ca/opic-cipo/cpd/eng/search/advanced.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Canadian Patents database (CIPO)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Contains more than two million Canadian patents and published applications. Bibliographic fields such as Titles, Names and Classifications are searchable from 1869. Text Databases such as Abstract and Claims are searchable from 1978-08-15. The Issue date is searchable from 1869. The Filing date is searchable from 1978-08-15. The Priority date is searchable from 1989-10-01. Images are available from 1920-01-01 except for Cover page and Abstract which are available from 1975.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/canadian-patents-database-cipo.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/canadian-patents-database-cipo.html</guid>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cancer-chromosomes-database-from-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Library of Medicine&quot; height=&quot;77px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=cancerchromosomes&quot; title=&quot;Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=cancerchromosomes&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Cancer Chromosomes contains three cancer cytogenetic databases: the NCI Mitelman Database of Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer, the NCI Recurrent Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer, and the NCI and NCBI SKY/M-FISH &amp;amp; CGH Database. Karyotype, SKY/M-FISH, and CGH data can be searched simultaneously. Similarity searches demonstrate cytogenetic and clinical relatedness at varying levels of specificity.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cancer-chromosomes-database-from-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cancer-chromosomes-database-from-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Career Resource Center from VT Career Services</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/career-resource-center-from-vt-career-services.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_librarything.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LibraryThings&quot; height=&quot;150px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.librarything.com/catalog/LALCET&quot; title=&quot;Career Resource Center from VT Career Services&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.librarything.com/catalog/LALCET&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Career Resource Center from VT Career Services&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Career Resource Center&lt;/i&gt; holds over 600 books that can be checked out over night (or used in the Center) on all aspects of jobs and careers, the job search, internships, academic majors, graduate school, leadership, and more.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/career-resource-center-from-vt-career-services.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/career-resource-center-from-vt-career-services.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CareerShift from VT Career Services</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/careershift-from-vt-career-services.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_career.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CareerShift&quot; height=&quot;189px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.career.vt.edu/CareerShift/Index.html&quot; title=&quot;CareerShift from VT Career Services&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.career.vt.edu/CareerShift/Index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CareerShift from VT Career Services&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CareerShift&lt;/i&gt; is a set of tools for job hunters: search and store jobs from major job boards, campnay websites, newspapers, and more; get contact information for companies; upload resumes; and create email campaigns. Use your vt.edu email address when registering.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/careershift-from-vt-career-services.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/careershift-from-vt-career-services.html</guid>
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CARIS from FAO</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www4.fao.org/caris/&quot; title=&quot;CARIS from FAO&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www4.fao.org/caris/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CARIS from FAO&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Created to identify and facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural research projects being carried out in developing countries, including natural resources, nutrition, and agricultural economics. Basic information about each project is presented. 1975-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000154&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalog-of-federal-domestic-assistance.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cfda.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance&quot; height=&quot;180px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.cfda.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.cfda.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance&lt;/i&gt; (CFDA) provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments; federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; territories of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals. Includes a compilation of all types of federal assistance, not just grants. Surplus equipment, training, direct loans and more are also included in this database.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalog-of-federal-domestic-assistance.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalog-of-federal-domestic-assistance.html</guid>
<enclosure url="/find/databases/C/catalog-of-federal-domestic-assistance_pdf.pdf" length="10902750" type="application/pdf" />
  <category>Funding opportunities</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalogue-of-digitized-medival-manuscripts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cdmm.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://manuscripts.cmrs.ucla.edu/Manuscripts_list.php&quot; title=&quot;Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://manuscripts.cmrs.ucla.edu/Manuscripts_list.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Offers a means to discover medieval manuscripts available on the web. Very much a work in progress, the database will initially provide links to hundreds of manuscripts, expected to grow to thousands. Basic information about the manuscripts is fully searchable, and users can also browse through the complete contents of the database. As the project develops, a richer body of information for each manuscript, and the texts in these codices, will be provided, where available.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalogue-of-digitized-medival-manuscripts.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalogue-of-digitized-medival-manuscripts.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Catalysts &amp; Catalysed Reactions from RSC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalysts-and-catalysed-reactions-from-rsc.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/R/S_rsc.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Royal Society of Chemistry&quot; height=&quot;179px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.rsc.org/Publishing/CurrentAwareness/CCR/index.asp&quot; title=&quot;Catalysts &amp;amp; Catalysed Reactions from RSC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.rsc.org/Publishing/CurrentAwareness/CCR/index.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Catalysts &amp;amp; Catalysed Reactions from RSC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis. Coverage includes all areas of catalysis research, including homogeneous, heterogeneous and biocatalysis with emphasis on current growth areas such as chiral catalysts, polymerisation catalysts, enzymatic catalysts and clean catalytic methods. 2002-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000764&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalysts-and-catalysed-reactions-from-rsc.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalysts-and-catalysed-reactions-from-rsc.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CCH Accounting Research Manager</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cch-accounting-research-manager.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cch-a.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CCH Accounting Research Manager&quot; height=&quot;169px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.accountingresearchmanager.com/wk/rm.nsf/?opendatabase&quot; title=&quot;CCH Accounting Research Manager&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.accountingresearchmanager.com/wk/rm.nsf/?opendatabase&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CCH Accounting Research Manager&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ARM&lt;/i&gt; is a database that give access and intrepretations for accounting standards from FASB, AICPA, EITF and IASBF. See ARM Effective Use page for help in getting started. It includes a tour, practice exercises, and best research practices. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000412&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cch-accounting-research-manager.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cch-accounting-research-manager.html</guid>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>