A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
DAAI indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, news reports, and reviews on design and applied arts (including performing arts-related design). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.
Daily Life Through History provides full-text encyclopedic articles and primary documents in HTML on the Ancient Worlds and Mesoamerica, from Mesopotamia to Victorian England. Includes color and black-and-white images, illustrations, and maps, chronologies, bibliographies, glossaries, and lesson plans for teachers.
DSDR provides resources to demographic data producers and users, including confidentiality and disclosure review, restricted data contract development and data dissemination, a searchable index of important demography and population study data, and a catalogue of publications using data indexed. Data sets are available as SAS and SPSS files.
The database of genotype and phenotype (dbGaP) stores phenotype and genotype data, as well as the associations between them. Data for dbGaP will include genome-wide association studies, medical sequencing, and molecular diagnostic assays. Summaries of phenotype and genotype data as well as study documents and association analyses (when available) will be found on the public site. Authorized access may be required for downloading coded individual-level phenotypes genotypes and pedigrees.
DTIC serves the Department of Defense community as a central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Provides the warfighter and researchers, scientists, engineers, laboratories, and universities timely access to over 2 million publications covering over 250 subject areas. All visitors can search DTIC's publicly accessible collections and read or download scientific and technical information, using DTIC Online service. Full text, when available, is PDF.
Descriptions of Fungi and Bacteria provided full-text statements in PDF about individual species of fungus or bacterium, particularly species of economic importance. 1964-present.
Ejournals published by the Digital Libraries and Archives department of the University Libraries at Virginia Tech. Current list of journals. Individual articles are HTML, entire issues are PDF. 1989-present.
Provides free access to an archive of international literature on the commons, common-pool resources and common property. Provides COiNS data for each citation, which will create a Get VText link if LibX is installed. Full text in PDF when available. 1960s-present.
Large-scale maps of towns and cities in Virginia and Washington, D.C., useful to urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, and environmentalists. Data contained includes the outline of each building; size, shape, and construction materials; functions of structures; locations of windows and doors; street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, and house and block numbers. Displays images in the browser using a plugin for zooming and scrolling.
A one stop shop for Open Access Journals (journals with a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access). Journals must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included. All subject areas are covered. Uses can search by journal title or browse titles. No searching of contents of journals is provided. Journals listed in the DOAJ will also be listed in our Journal Title Database. 1874-present.
Includes more than 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world along with more than 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added yearly. Use ILLiad to request non-full-text theses or dissertations. 1861-present.
A digital publishing initiative that provides online access to primary sources such as texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes fourteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, maps, literary works, oral history interviews, and songs. 1500s-present.
This portal provides technical documents from thousands of R&D projects conducted at DOE National Laboratories and by DOE-funded awards at universities. Contains both current and historical research, including bibliographic citations, technical reports and patent information on different types of renewable energy resources and energy conservation. Full text available as PDFs. 1940s-present.
Full-text of over 259,000 Department of Energy reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies, and other topics. Documents available in a variety of formats, including PDF, MS Word, HTML, Postscript, TIFF, and XML. 1991-present.
NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.