Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000182

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest

DAAI indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, news reports, and reviews on design and applied arts (including performing arts-related design). DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.

Subject coverage:

  • Product design
  • Interior design
  • Graphic design
  • Ceramics
  • Glass
  • Jewellery
  • Textiles
  • Furniture
  • Fashion and clothing
  • Illustration
  • Typography and type design
  • Metalsmithing
  • Retail design
  • Architecture
  • Industrial design
  • Sustainability
  • Advertising
  • Packaging
  • Theatre
  • Vehicles
  • Exhibitions
  • Book design
  • Web design
  • Computer aided design
  • Computer graphics
  • Animation
  • Garden design
  • Landscape architecture
  • Urban design
  • Education
  • Design management
  • Inclusive design
  • Universal design
  • Design history

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1973-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.