Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    DOE Green Energy
This resource is freely accessible

DOE Green Energy

Search DOE Green Energy to find available bibliographic citations, technical reports and patent information on different types of renewable energy resources and energy conservation, such as solar, wind, bioenergy, hydroelectric and geothermal. For example, R&D on different types of vehicle technology, as well as studies regarding electricity and other power sources, are available. Subject areas include but are not limited to hydrogen, solar energy, tidal and wave power, energy storage, and direct energy conversion.

The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) presents these green energy results from research and development conducted throughout the Department and by DOE-funded awards at universities. These green energy results consist of over 30,000 technical reports and over 2,000 patents from R&D projects representing an investment of several billion dollars. The DOE Green Energy site organizes this green energy R&D and makes it freely accessible to researchers, scientists, educators, students and the public. DOE Green Energy contains both current research and historical research.

Coverage

1940s-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.