Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts provides comprehensive, authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. EEA currently comprises over 114,000 records (full citations and abstracts) from 1971 forward, plus several hundred earlier classic papers and reports. EEA includes approximately 52,000 journal articles -- indexes and abstracts of all major journals that publish significant earthquake engineering research; approximately 40,000 meeting abstracts -- proceedings of conferences and major meetings in earthquake engineering research, and approximately 22,000 research reports' abstracts -- abstracts of research monographs and technical reports including Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports and Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports.

Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Subjects covered include

  • Geotechnical earthquake engineering
  • Performance-based seismic engineering
  • Disaster planning
  • Earthquake resistant design and analysis
  • Engineering seismology
  • Risk and reliability seismic engineering
  • Soil dynamics
  • Structural dynamics

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:
  • Permissions:
  • Restrictions:
  • ILL:
  • Authorized users:
  • Resource advisory:

Coverage

1971-current. The oldest record in the database has a publication date of 1890; about 50% of its records have publication dates of 1992 or later.

Date

November 30, 2011


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.