e1000035
Ecologists will find in this database the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
With coverage ranging from habitats to food chains, from erosion to land reclamation, the database provides an important cross-section of current findings in target research areas. Detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling contributes to the database's practical value, as does material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man or growing environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution all topics which are covered in depth. Comprehensive, yet carefully focused coverage makes this an essential resource for scientists concerned with preserving the environment.
Major areas of coverage include:
1982-present
September 13, 2010
NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.