Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000036

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

EconLIT from ProQuest

EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. EconLit indexes of journals, books, and dissertations and covers both economic theory and application.

Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Agricultural and natural resource economics
  • Business administration and business
  • Country studies
  • Economic development, technological change, and growth
  • Economic history
  • Financial economics
  • General economics and teaching
  • Health, education, and welfare
  • Industrial organization
  • International economics
  • Labor and demographic economics
  • Law and economics
  • Macroeconomics and monetary economics
  • Mathematical and quantitative methods
  • Methodology and history of economic thought
  • Microeconomics
  • Public economics
  • Urban, rural, and regional economics

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1969-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.