Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environment Abstracts from ProQuest

Environment Abstracts encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.

Environment Abstracts provides access to more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.

Environment Abstracts also includes a special collection of over 4,000 full text government reports.

Subject areas include

  • Agriculture
  • Air pollution
  • Control technologies
  • Endangered species
  • Energy
  • Environmental design
  • Environmental education
  • Environmental law and policy
  • Environmental safety
  • Geophysical and climate chance
  • Global warming
  • International environmental policy
  • Land use and pollution
  • Marine pollution
  • Noise pollution
  • Population
  • Population studies
  • Radiological contamination
  • Resource management
  • Solid and toxic waste
  • Sustainable development
  • Toxicological effects
  • Transportation
  • Waste management
  • Water pollution
  • Wildlife / biodiversity

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Coverage

1975-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.