Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000042

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Sources include more than 500 primary journals thoroughly indexed and abstracted. Over 2,500 additional sources, including monographs and conference proceedings, are also monitored for relevant articles.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Agricultural equipment and methods
  • Arctic and tropical engineering
  • Coastal engineering
  • Environmental impact and protection
  • Hazardous materials
  • Heat exchangers
  • Hydroelectric power
  • Internal combustion engines
  • Mines and quarry equipment
  • Nuclear power plants
  • Pipes and pipelines
  • Sources and control of air pollution
  • Steam power
  • Thermoelectric energy
  • Tidal and wind power
  • Treatment of sewage and industrial wastes
  • Turbines
  • Water analysis and treatment techniques

Additional links

  • Alerting services
  • Exporting citations to EndNote

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

Approximately 1990-current. The oldest record in the database has a publication date of 1973; about 50% of its records have publication dates of 1997 or later.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.