Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FDSys

FDsys provides free online access to official federal government publications. Through FDsys, you are able to

  • Search for documents and publications
    FDsys provides advanced search capabilities and the ability to refine and narrow your search for quick access to the information you need.
  • Browse for documents and publications
    FDsys offers browsing by collection, Congressional committee, and date.
  • Access metadata about documents and publications
    FDsys presents information about Government publications in standard XML formats.
  • Download documents and publications in multiple renditions or file formats
    With FDsys, download a single file or download content and metadata packaged together in a compressed file.

Featured collections include

Coverage

1907-present

Date

July 21, 2011


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.