Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000260

    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Federal & State Codes from LexisNexis

The Federal Statutes, Codes & Regulations search form is located in the US Legal section of LexisNexis Academic. This search form will allow you to accomplish tasks such as:

  • Searching or browsing the Federal Code
  • Searching or browsing the US Consitution
  • Searching through the Federal Register

Citations for USCS are printed using the § symbol for "section," for example 5 USCS § 5901. To search for a USCS citation, replace the symbol with the abbreviation SEC. Popular names of laws are not used in the US Code. To look up a law by its popular name, search in Public Laws. There you will find the Public Law version of the law as well as citations to the sections of the US Code that embody the law.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Search other databases from:

Other databases for:

Other databases covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.