Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000253

    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible

Federal Register from FDsys

Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. It is updated daily by 6 a.m. and is published Monday through Friday, except Federal holidays.

Documents are available in Summary, PDF, ASCII text, or HTML format. HTML documents are available from 2000 forward and provide hypertext links to Web sites mentioned in the FR document. The active HTTP-link feature will be added to previous Federal Register databases in the near future. The HTML documents can be saved as text files with no loss or change in data.

Frequently requested materials from the Federal Register:

  • Grant information
  • Relative Value Units (RVU) -- Also known as Unique Physician Fee Schedule
    RVUs are released once a year, usually during November. The last RVU was released by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services on November 15, 2004 and can be found in the Federal Register by either using the browse or search features. To search:
    1. Go to the Federal Register advanced search page.
    2. Select Volume 69 (2004).
    3. Check "Final Rules and Regulations."
    4. Enter "physician fee schedule" (in quotes) in the search box and hit SUBMIT.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1994 (volume 59)-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Other databases for:

Other databases covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.