Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001656

    FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus from ProQuest

The main database, the International Index to Film Periodicals contains over 500,000 article citations from more than 345 periodicals. It offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. Each entry consists of a full bibliographic description, an abstract and comprehensive headings (biographical names, film titles and general subjects). It is also the only database offering film periodical indexing using a hierarchically ordered controlled thesaurus with more than 20,000 subject terms. The index contains comprehensive television periodical indexing until 2000 and TV related articles from film periodicals continue to be indexed.

Treasures from film archives

This database contains credits and holdings information about the silent-era film holdings of film archives from around the world. It is conceived as a tool to aid the work of preservation and scholarly research, and provides brief identification information on over 47,000 works. The database encompasses features as well as short films, and actualities as well as fictional works. Citations indicate original title, alternate titles, and key credits and production information. Please note that although most records in this database describe films made before 1929, the database also includes a few silent works produced during the sound era.

Documentation collections

Detailed information about the documentation collections of the world's foremost film archives, libraries, and educational institutions.

FIAF affiliates' publications

The FIAF Affiliates' Publications search allows you to find detailed information on books, pamphlets, programmes, and other materials published since 1966 by FIAF archives. Please note that the earliest default search date for publication year on this page appears as 1934 because for serial publications (e.g. annual reports, journals) the first year of publication is noted. For comprehensive indexing search from 1966 onwards.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1972-present

Date

October 11, 2013


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.