Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001259

    Mergent First Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

First Research from Mergent

First Research provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments. Updated on a quarterly basis First Research industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts to help your engage key prospects, coach key clients, and deepen customer relationships.

First Research delivers clear, consistent and timely Industry Intelligence via:

  • Review Industry Profiles on up to 900 industry segments, updated monthly. These in-depth summaries are carefully organized and simple to customize, so current information about your target markets’ challenges, opportunities, and important industry statistics is always on hand.
  • Call Prep Sheets help you understand the important talking points before you pick up the telephone. These one-page industry overviews allow you to quickly demonstrate authority, build rapport, and refine your sales message.
  • Industry Prospector gives you the power to select and rank industries based on industry drivers and key economic metrics, so you can identify business opportunities and reduce risk.
  • State & Province Profiles help you bring regional insight to prospects and clients. Updated monthly, they offer a concise view of shifting economic and business issues using state and province specific employment data, real estate information, business news updates, and Web resources.
  • Email Alerts automatically deliver at-a-glance insight directly to your in-box each quarter, keeping you abreast of the critical issues, business trends and industry-specific changes affecting your clients.
  • Industry Express audio podcast series allows you to access and download industry intelligence on the most popular industries via MP3 audio podcasts. Each five-minute podcast provides a quick industry overview with their top business challenges, trends, and opportunities.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

June 25, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.