Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000640

    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Fuente Académica from EBSCOhost

Fuente Académica is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. 

Some of the titles in this unique collection are: Anuario de Derecho Internacional, APORTES: Revista de Mexicana de Estudios Sobre la Cuenca del Pacífico, Boletín del CEMLA, Ciencia Veterinaria, Comunicación y Sociedad, Cuadernos de Literatura, Revista de Ciencias Sociales, Perspectivas en Política, Economía y Gestión, Problemas del Desarrollo: Revista Latinoamericana de Economía, Psykhe, Revista de Contabilidade e Financas, Revista Internacional de Seguridad Social, Revista Geologica de America Central, and Revista de la CEPAL. Archives include Boletín del CEMLA (1955 - present) and the complete backfile of Darwiniana, published since 1922. 

Users enjoy relevant search results due to detailed abstracts in multiple languages and EBSCO's comprehensive indexing of every article. Fuente Académica is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1922-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.