Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    Worlddata Bank
This resource is freely accessible

Global Development Finance from the World Bank

Global Development Finance provides external debt and financial flows statistics for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System.

Rights

The International Bank for Reconstruction and Development and its officers, agents, employees, and content providers (referred to below as “The World Bank” or “we” or “us” or “our”) maintain this web site (the "Site") as part of efforts to provide broad public access to information. We encourage you to use the information and data it contains (the "Materials") as well as communications tools designed to facilitate this use. Unless explicitly stated otherwise, the Site, the Materials, those communications tools, and any new tools made available by us that alter or improve your use of the Site or the Materials shall be subject to this agreement (these “Terms and Conditions”), and by using the Site you consent to be bound hereby.

For some of the Materials (such as the Datasets listed in The World Bank Data Catalog), The World Bank has specific terms of use, all of which are hereby incorporated by reference. Those specific terms of use are available on the pages through which the relevant Materials are accessible, and are also collected here: http://www.worldbank.org/terms-of-use-datasets. For the remainder of the Materials, you may make non-commercial uses thereof, but you may not make any commercial use, including without limitation reselling them, charging to access them, charging to redistribute them, or charging for derivative works based on them. The foregoing license is conditioned upon your providing proper attribution to The World Bank and its content providers in the following format: “The World Bank: The World Bank authorizes the use of this material subject to the terms and conditions on its website, http://www.worldbank.org/terms.”

The World Bank administers this Site. The World Bank Group is comprised of IBRD (International Bank for Reconstruction and Development), IDA (International Development Association), IFC (International Finance Corporation), MIGA (Multilateral Guarantee Agency), and ICSID (International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes). All Materials on this Site from the various members of The World Bank Group, and other content providers, appear subject to these Terms and Conditions. In addition, the members of The World Bank Group and such content providers may have additional terms and conditions that govern the use of their material.

Unless expressly stated otherwise, the findings, interpretations, and conclusions expressed in the Materials in this Site are those of the various authors of the Materials and are not necessarily those of The World Bank Group's Boards of Executive Directors or its member countries.

Coverage

1970-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.