Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000757

    GREENR
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

GREENR General Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources from Gale

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is a new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. GREENR is an important part of a new generation of solutions from Gale designed with users in mind.

GREENR is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. It's a one-stop site dedicated to studying sustainability and the environment.

Updated daily, GREENR is aligned to student and faculty needs with:

  • Resources for coursework in science, international studies, business, law and politics and other disciplines
  • Refereed case studies that illustrate environmental efforts in businesses and municipalities across the nation and around the world

Using convenient Web-like functionality and immersive multimedia to deliver deeper understanding, GREENR provides:

  • The reference content that empowers users:
    • Hundreds of English-language international newspapers, magazines and refereed journals
    • Recognized sources of videos, podcasts and images, updated daily
    • Searchable case studies to support targeted research
    • A variety of search and browse options
  • The technology that gets results:
    • Interactive maps that facilitate browsing by country or topic
  • The portals to greater understanding:
    • Country portals covering more than 160 nations
    • Topic/Issue portals in more than 150 categories, from animal welfare to wind energy
    • Organization portals providing overviews and links to international associations

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1864-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.