Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000118

    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 32 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 100,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

  • The Oxford Companion to American Military History
  • The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology
  • The Oxford Companion to Archaeology
  • The Oxford Companion to Australian History
  • The Oxford Companion to Australian Military History
  • The Oxford Companion to Black British History
  • A Dictionary of British History
  • The Oxford Companion to British History
  • The Oxford Companion to Canadian History
  • A Dictionary of Contemporary World History
  • A Guide to Countries of the World
  • Dynasties of the World
  • The Oxford Companion to Irish History
  • The Oxford Companion to Scottish History
  • The Kings and Queens of Britain
  • The Oxford Companion to Local and Family History
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Local and Family History
  • The Oxford Companion to Military History
  • The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
  • Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World
  • A Dictionary of Political Biography
  • A Dictionary of Popes
  • An Oxford Companion to the Romantic Age
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Saints
  • The Oxford Companion to Ships and the Sea
  • Who's Who in the Twentieth Century
  • The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
  • The Oxford Companion to United States History
  • The Oxford Essential Dictionary of the U.S. Military
  • A Dictionary of World History
  • The Oxford Companion to World War II

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.