Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000876

    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 17: Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series provides essays on disputed questions of culture, society, ideas, and economics in modern Europe.

Topics covered include

  • Age of progress
  • Americanization
  • Britain as part of Europe
  • Class identities
  • Communist intellectuals
  • Cultural watershed
  • Economic and political change
  • European integration
  • European socialism
  • Existentialism
  • The far right after 1945
  • French and Russian revolutions
  • Genocide
  • German cultural figures
  • German economic crises
  • Great Depression
  • Green parties
  • International fascism
  • International justice
  • Leninism v. Stalinism
  • Mass education and culture
  • Nationalism
  • Nazism and communism
  • Origins of fascism
  • Pacifism
  • Public intellectual
  • Public opinion
  • Punishing former communists
  • Russia as part of the West
  • Short twentiest century
  • Spanish Civil War
  • Stalin's economic policies
  • Thought and culture
  • Ukranian famine
  • Welfare state
  • Women

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.