Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000876

    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 21: Revolutionary Russia, 1890-1930 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Revolutionary Russia, 1890-1930 takes as its subject one of the most important events in the history of the modern world. Reaching far beyond the two political revolutions that overturned Russian governments over the course of 1917, a proper understanding of that year’s significance demands attention to broader, long-term processes of political conflict, social change, cultural development, ideological battles, economic transformation, diplomatic posturing, military fortunes, and virtually every other problem experienced by modern societies.

Topics covered include

  • Aristocracy
  • Civil society
  • Culture and revolution
  • Diplomatic goals in World War I
  • Diplomatic policy in the 1920s
  • Duma
  • Early Soviet economy
  • Imperial and Soviet continuities
  • International terrorism
  • Literacy and education
  • National liberation movement
  • Nationalities policy
  • New economic policy
  • Paris Peace Settlement
  • Provisional government and World War I
  • Public opinion and foreign policy
  • Red terror
  • Revolution from above
  • Revolution of 1905
  • Romanov murders
  • Russia and the Balkans
  • Russia in World War I
  • Russian revolution and anti-Semetism
  • Russian working class
  • Russo-Japanese War
  • Social class
  • Stolypin's reforms
  • Treaty of Brest-Litovsk
  • Tsarist secret police
  • The Whites in the Civil War
  • Witte and industrialization
  • Women's rights
  • World War I alliances
  • World War I and the revolutions of 1917

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.