Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000876

    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 5: World War II, 1943-1945 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

This work provides essays on issues and people from the later years of World War II.

Topics covered include

  • Airpower
  • Airborne forces
  • Allied strategy
  • The Allies
  • Anlgo-American disputes
  • Atomic bomb
  • Auschwitz
  • The Axis
  • The Balkans
  • Battle of the Atlantic
  • Bomber offensive
  • Bombing of civilians
  • Chemical warfare
  • Emperor Hirohito
  • European response
  • The generals
  • Hitler and the United States
  • Hitler's army
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Holocaust: mass murder
  • Holocaust: the system
  • Imperial systems
  • Italy
  • Japanese internment
  • Nationlist China
  • Naval treaties
  • Nazi rise to power
  • Nuremberg
  • Operation Barbarossa
  • Operation Dragoon
  • Resistance movements
  • Roosevelt
  • Submarine
  • The Tokyo trials
  • Unconditional surrender
  • U.S. combat effectiveness
  • U.S. isolationism
  • U.S. Marines
  • Women's role
  • Yalta

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.