Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000778

    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Humanities & Social Science Index Retrospective offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index.

Subjects include

  • addiction studies
  • anthropology
  • archaeology
  • area studies
  • art
  • classical studies
  • communications
  • community health & medical care
  • corrections
  • criminal justice
  • criminology
  • dance
  • economics
  • environmental studies
  • ethics
  • family studies
  • film
  • folklore
  • gender studies
  • geography
  • gerontology
  • history
  • international relations
  • journalism
  • law
  • linguistics
  • literary & social criticism literature
  • minority studies
  • music
  • performing arts
  • philosophy
  • planning and public administration
  • policy sciences
  • political science
  • psychiatry
  • psychology
  • public welfare
  • religion and theology
  • social work
  • sociology
  • urban studies

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1907-1984

Date

December 19, 2011


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.