Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000354

    IEEE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore is a powerful online resource for accessing scientific and technical publications produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides access to a comprehensive collection of full-text PDF documents comprising the world's most highly cited journals in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The content repository supporting IEEE Xplore contains more than 2 million articles from over 12,000 publications that encompass journals, conference proceedings, and technical standards, with select content dating back to 1893.

IEEE Xplore provides convenient, real-time access to this continually updated database through robust browse and search capabilities. You can search the database by specifying keywords, phrases, article titles, authors, index terms, and other criteria. Once located, you can view, download, and print individual articles and papers, search results lists, tables of contents, bibliographic records, and multimedia files.

Our subscription includes access to

The IEEE Xplore database merges a subset of the INSPEC bibliographic database of abstracts, compiled from technical journals published worldwide, with full-page images of all publications. The database contains complete original page images, including all charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material, from an integrated-circuit schematic to a topographic map to a photograph of a new crystalline structure. All articles, papers, and standards are in PDF format so you see them as published.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1893-present, full text from 1988-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.