Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000050

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest

Immunology ranks as one of the most rapidly expanding areas of biomedical science, covering topics from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity. Immunology Abstracts performs a vital function for scientists in this field by monitoring significant advances and bringing together diverse research results in one succinct journal. Studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, in normal functions and disorders, are summarized.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Apoptosis
  • Autoimmunity
  • Complement
  • Cytokines and chemokines
  • Genetics
  • Histocompatibility antigen systems
  • Hypersensitivity
  • Immune response against microorganisms
  • Immunization (passive and active)
  • Immunodeficiency and immunoproliferation
  • Immunomodulation
  • Immunopharmacology
  • Inflammation
  • Lymphoid organs, tissues, and cells
  • Methodology
  • Parasite immunology
  • Reproductive immunology
  • Transplantation
  • Tumor immunology and immunotherapy

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1982-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.